Bulk Editing | Fountain Help Center

Bulk Editing

Learn how to use the Bulk Edit feature to clone, replace, and manage stages across multiple workflows.

Updated over a week ago

Fountain allows you to bulk edit stages across workflows with the Bulk Edit feature.

Learn more about Fountain's Workflow model functionality by reading this article.

Cloning Stages

  1. On any Fountain page, click Jobs in the top toolbar and then Workflows in the dropdown. On the Workflows screen, click Bulk Edit Workflows.

  2. Click the 3 dots button to the left of the stage you want to clone and click Clone Stage. This will highlight the stage box in blue.

  3. Hover over the other stages and click either the plus sign (+) or replace.

  1. Click Next on the top right. If you want to cancel the cloning altogether, click Cancel on the top right.

  2. Click Confirm. There will then be a five-second grace period for you to cancel your clone action.

You will either see a success message or an error message. If you receive an error message, click Show Detail for more information.

Search

To search for Workflows or stages, go to the top left of the Bulk Edit screen. Then select whether you want to search Workflows or stages.

Bookmarks

The bookmark icon can be used to save an Opening on your Bulk Edit screen. For example, if you want to perform a bulk clone on all the stages in San Francisco. However, you also want to clone a stage from an Opening in Germany. To do this quickly, you can click the bookmark icon to the right of the Germany Opening name.

When you search San Francisco in the search bar using the location category, you will see all of the San Francisco location Openings, as well as the one German Opening.

Video Demonstration

Bulk Editing Workflows Fundamentals on the Fly - YouTube

Tap to unmute

Bulk Editing Workflows Fundamentals on the Fly Fountain Learning

Fountain Learning2.24K subscribers