Settings | Fountain Help Center
Settings
An overview of all available settings within the Fountain platform.
Updated this week
Global Settings
Company & EINs
Use the Company & EINs settings page to view and configure settings related to your company.
Warning: Company-Wide Impact
All users and aspects of your account are affected — The settings in this section affect all users and aspects of your account. Fountain recommends working with your Fountain Customer Success contact or support@fountain.com for guidance and assistance when adjusting any Company settings.
Company Information
Includes all basic information for your company, including your company's name/legal name, address, and logo. Support Email and Default Support Phone fields can be set with the best points of contact for if your workers need support.
Employer Identification Numbers (EINs)
If your company uses I-9 Center functionality, this is where EINs will be set up for your account. EINs can be linked to individual workers, either manually in their worker profile or automatically based on the value(s) of a worker property.
Connect Hire Account (Internal Only)
If your company is also a Fountain Hire customer, this section is where the Fountain team will help connect that account to the greater Fountain platform account. Customers should not adjust these settings.
Messaging
The Messaging settings page is where you configure how emails, texts, and internal messages are sent to workers, including sender emails, phone numbers, and external messaging platforms.
Emails
Enable or disable the ability to send workers direct emails. If enabled, you can also choose the default email address from which communications to workers will be sent. If email communications are toggled off, then all communication via that method will be disabled across all Fountain products.
SMS
Enable or disable the ability to send workers direct text messages. If enabled, you can also choose the default phone number from which text communications with workers will be sent. If SMS communications are toggled off, then all communication via that method will be disabled across all Fountain products.
MessageBird registration
During account setup, your Fountain Customer Success contact will register your company's account with MessageBird.
Tags
The Tags page, also known as the Tag Manager, allows users to manage tags that can be added to workers' I-9, W-4, and Onboard profiles. You can take the following actions:
- Search for existing tags using the Search bar.
- Add a new tag — Click Add Tag in the top right to create a new tag.
- Edit existing tags — Click the 3 dots More Actions button and then Edit to update the label for an existing tag.
- Delete a tag — Click the 3 dots More Actions button and then Delete to remove a tag you no longer need.
Data Warehouse Connection
The Data Warehouse Connection settings page is where you can configure your data warehouse connection settings to enable data synchronization across Fountain products with your own data warehouse.
Brands
The Brands settings page is where you can manage brands and customize colors, logos, and content for the worker portal and message templates.
Users
Users
The Users settings page is where you will add new users to your company's Fountain account and manage their access.
Click +Add User in the top right corner, type the email address, select the user role, and click Invite. This will send the user an email with a link where they will enter their first and last name and set up a password for their account (if your company is using passwords for login).
User Management Actions
Click the 3 dots button ( More Actions) to the right of any user's name to access management options. Available actions depend on the user's current status and your permissions:
- Remove — Removes the user from the platform entirely, revoking all access to Fountain.
- Manage locations — Adjust which locations the user can access based on their role type. Note: Some roles are non-location restricted, meaning location assignments won't impact their access.
- Manage security groups — Used by the Fountain team to map user access between Fountain Hire and Worker Experience products. If you need to update a user's Security Groups, contact your Fountain Customer Success representative or support@fountain.com.
- Send password reset email — Sends the user an email with a link to reset their password. Available when a user has forgotten their password or is locked out.
- Unlock — Unlocks a user account that has been locked due to inactivity or security policy. Only visible when a user's account is in a locked state.
- Impersonate — Allows administrators to log in to the platform as this user to troubleshoot issues or verify their experience. Use with caution, as you'll have full access to what the user can see and do.
- Logout from all devices — Forces the user to log out from all active sessions across all devices.
- Resend invitation — Sends the invitation email again to users who haven't yet accepted their initial invitation.
User Access & Security
The Access & Security settings page is where you can secure user signup (open sign-up, domain filtering) and sign-in (SSO, 2FA, password rules) and manage SCIM provisioning. It has five options that can be enabled:
User Single Sign-on (SSO)
This option allows users to authenticate once and access Fountain using a single set of credentials, streamlining the login process and improving user experience.
SCIM Provisioning
Use this section to connect Fountain with an identity provider such as Microsoft Entra or Okta for automated user provisioning and deprovisioning. When SCIM is enabled, user profile attributes are managed by your identity provider. Editing these attributes directly in Fountain will be disabled.
Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)
Turning on this toggle will add an extra layer of security when users log in to Fountain. Users will link their Fountain account to a two-factor authentication (2FA) system, such as Authy or Google Authenticator.
Security Policy
Use this section to set up user password requirements. You can set a minimum length for the password and/or how many days the user has until the password expires.
Open Signup
This toggle, which is disabled by default, allows people with an email address in a given domain to sign up for the Fountain platform through an open signup link.
Roles & Permissions
The Roles & Permissions settings page is where you define what users can view or edit across Fountain products.
Security Groups
Security Groups are used by the Fountain team to map user roles in the Hire product to the appropriate roles in other Fountain products, ensuring users see the correct information in all products.
Jobs
Jobs
The Jobs settings page lists all roles that workers are connected to in Fountain.
Job Attributes
The Job Attributes settings page is where you can define and manage attributes specific to your jobs, used for filtering, automation, and reporting.
Workers
Worker Access, Permission, and Privacy
The Worker Access, Permissions and Privacy settings page is where you can control how workers sign in, what they can update in their profile, and which data are protected.