Worker Profiles | Fountain Help Center

Worker Profiles

Learn basic navigation and actions in the Worker Profiles page.

Updated this week

Worker Profiles, also called the Worker Table, in Fountain is home base for all of your workers and provides access to individual Worker Profiles.

Worker Profiles Navigation

To access Worker Profiles, Click Worker Profiles in the left side panel.

Workers are listed in groups of 25 per page by default. However, the number of workers per page can be changed in the bottom right of the table. Click the right and left arrows to navigate through additional pages of workers. To organize workers by a column, click the column header.

If the worker is unsubscribed from messaging or has been excluded from segments, they will have a corresponding icon to the right of their name next to the 3 dots Action button. Messaging and segments can be disabled through worker settings, which are discussed later in this article.

To find workers quickly, use the search in the top right. You can search by name, email, or worker ID.

Click the 3 dots Action button to the right of the worker’s name to access additional actions.

To add new workers manually, click the Add Worker button in the top right. Learn more about adding workers by reviewing this article.

Columns can be adjusted by clicking the Columns button. Here you can check or uncheck boxes to show or hide columns of information. Available columns include worker details such as Jobs, Locations, Location Groups, Employment Status, Home City, and more. These customizations are only visible in your Fountain account.

Filtering

The Filters button allows you to filter the workers viewed by the criteria you set.

To create a filter, click the Filters button to open the Filters panel. Each filter row has three parts:

Once you have set all three parts, click Apply to filter the table.

To add more conditions within the same filter group, click + AND. To create a separate OR condition group (where workers can match either group of conditions) click Add condition group (OR).

If you filter a specific subset of workers that you want to save as a segment, click Save as Segment.

Worker Profile Navigation

Click on the name of any worker in Worker Profiles to open their Worker Profile.

On the left side of a Worker's Profile, you'll see their name, the last time they visited their Worker Portal, their contact information, collected attributes, and segment assignments

To the right, you’ll see tabs for Onboard and Compliance if your company is using these Fountain products.

In addition to product tabs, there will also be an Audit Logs, Attributes, Outbound Messages, and possibly a Schedule tab if your company is using Shift.

Worker Profile Actions

The Actions button below the worker’s name in their Worker Profile will allow you to take a number of actions on this worker. These actions are also found on the Worker screen by clicking the 3 dots Action button to the right of their name.

Review the table below for information on each action option:

Action Description
Send message Used to send email or SMS messages to the applicant. Emails will be sent from noreply@wxp.fountain.com. You can also message the worker by clicking the Message button to the left of the Actions button.
Worker settings Allows you to adjust settings specific to this worker, including disabling SMS and email messaging, excluding from segments, forcing their login with SSO if SSO is enabled in your company’s account, enabling SMS opt-out status, or making this profile a test profile, which means it will be excluded from analytics and SMS campaigns.
You can also enable the Fountain Support team's access to this Worker’s Profile temporarily until a specified date.
Manage status Allows you to manually update the employment status of the worker. Learn more about managing worker status by reviewing this article.
Manage locations Allows you to update the locations associated with this worker.
Manage security groups Provides access to update the security groups associated with this worker. Security Groups are used by the Fountain team to map user roles in Fountain Hire to the appropriate roles in other Fountain products.
Please reach out to your Fountain Customer Success contact or support@fountain.com if you think you need to adjust or create Security Groups.
Edit Allows you to edit any of the worker’s profile information.
View Hire profile If your company is also using Fountain Hire, this link will bring you the worker’s Applicant Profile in Hire.
Copy portal URL Allows you to copy the direct Worker Portal URL for this worker, which can then be sent to them for troubleshooting purposes.
Impersonate Allows you to open the worker’s view of their Worker Portal in a new browser tab. This can be helpful for troubleshooting purposes.
Important! Any actions taken in this view, such as completing tasks, will be saved as if the worker completed the action themselves. Use caution when using this action.
Logout from all devices If used, the worker will be automatically logged out of their Worker Portal on mobile and desktop, requiring them to log back in to access.
Delete worker If used, this worker will be permanently deleted from your Fountain account, along with all of their associated information, which includes the deletion of the worker's
presence in any published flows or compliance requirements, completed or in progress I-9 forms, W-4 forms, and document signing forms, pending or approved compliance requirement documents, and more.
Deleted workers will also immediately stop receiving emails and SMS from Fountain.
Confirm with company leadership before deleting any workers.

Deleting a Worker Is Permanent

Deleting a worker permanently removes the worker and all associated data, including completed or in-progress I-9/W-4 and document-signing forms, compliance requirement documents, and their presence in published flows. Deleted workers stop receiving email and SMS immediately. Confirm with company leadership before deleting.

Audit Logs Tab

The Audit Logs tab displays a complete history of changes made to the worker's profile, providing transparency on data updates. This includes what changed, when it changed, who made the change, and a before/after comparison of the values.

Access the Audit Logs Tab:

  1. Open a worker's profile by clicking the worker's name from the Worker Profiles

  2. Click the Audit Logs tab on the right side of the profile

Audit Entries:

Each audit entry shows a data change event and includes:

Audit Logs capture all changes to worker profile attributes, including:

Audit logs track changes to worker profile data only. Related activity such as notifications sent, flows completed, or segments assignments are not logged unless those actions trigger an attribute change on the worker profile.

View Details

To see the complete details of a specific change, click the eye icon ( View Details) next to any audit entry. This opens a Change Details window showing:

Multiple Field Updates Grouped into a Single Audit Entry

If a single save action updated multiple fields at once, they will all appear together in the Change Details window. For example, if a user updated both a phone number and an external ID at the same time, both changes will be shown in a single audit entry.

Apply Audit Log Filters

Filter audit entries to find specific changes:

  1. Click Filters at the top of the Audit Logs tab

  2. Choose filter criteria:

  1. Click Apply

Bulk Actions

You can take bulk actions on workers from Worker Profiles by checking the box to the left of multiple workers, which will trigger the bulk actions menu to appear at the bottom of Worker Profiles. You can also check the box in the top column header to select all workers visible based on search or filters applied.

With bulk actions, you can export a CSV file with the selected workers and specified attributes, adjust multiple worker settings such as disabling messages with Manage, or delete multiple workers at once.