Partner Tasks

Setup

To integrate a custom workflow as a Partner Task, create a new flow and add a Partner Task. The partner task offers a few different options, let's review them:

Updating the task status

When the worker starts interacting with the task, it will be shown as In Progress in the WX Onboard backoffice. Following that, the partner may want to update the status of the task in relation to the actions that the worker is taking. This is made possible by using a dedicated endpoint (requiring WX API credentials and the proper permissions, see Authentication), which lets the partner update the overall task status as well as add some metadata about the internal status.

To do so, this is an example request that the partner can perform. Note that this endpoint can only be used to update Partner tasks

curl -X "POST" "http://wxp-services.fountain.com/api/servicetodo/processes/partnerTasks/{ASSIGNED_TASK_UUID}" \
     -H 'Authorization: Bearer XXXXX' \
     -H 'Content-Type: application/json' \
     -d $'{
  "sentAt": "2024-09-05T20:00:25.834Z",
  "partnerId": "IZYRUO-9384",
  "partnerUrl": "https://partner-url.com/progress/IZYRUO-9384",
  "partnerStatus": {
    "label": "misssing data",
    "color": "warning",
    "details": "The following documents are missing: Driver License, Passport"
  },
  "taskStatus": "inProgress"
}'

The body of the request should contain the following parameters (those marked with * are mandatory):

Please note: If the task requires review and is marked as "completed", then an admin will be able to approve or reject it. If the task is in any of the statuses indicating that the worker initiated their actions, an admin can reset it, which means that the partner workflow must allow for any task to be restarted with the same parameters. Likewise if a task has already been completed and reviewed by an admin and a request with taskStatus of "ready", "viewed", or "inProgress" is received then the previous review information will be reset/deleted and the task will need to be RE-reviewed by an admin after the worker has RE-completed the task.